Thursday, December 29, 2016

Watch "Han Solo: A Smuggler's Trade" Fan Film


Director Keith Allen and Writers Nathaniel Nauert, Jared Bell, and Keith Allen have put together one of the best "Star Wars" fan films I've laid my eyes upon. "Han Solo: A Smuggler's Trade" stars Jaime Costa in the title role and he makes for a good argument that another actor could pick up the baton from Harrison Ford for more stories featuring a younger version of the character. The whole production comes off as very professional and looks great. The music even resembles that of the actual "Star Wars" films to an extent. Creature actor Doug Jones shows up halfway through to add even more legitimacy to this already stellar little short. Thanks to /Film for the tip-off on this. Check out "Han Solo: A Smuggler's Trade" after the jump and get a little more information as well.


Star Wars fans and filmmakers joined together to celebrate the galaxy's favorite Corellian smuggler! Han Solo sets out on a new adventure in this Star Wars fan film!

*This is a non-profit unofficial fan-film that is not intended for commercial use. It was made solely for fun. Characters are owned by Lucasfilm/Disney and this fan-film is not connected in any way to said companies.

We hope you enjoy :)

Directed by
Keith Allen - youtube.com/user/KFaceTV

Executive Producers & Produced by
Jadon Gauthier - instagram.com/jadononthego
Jamie Costa - www.jamie-costa.com

Starring

Jamie Costa - www.jamie-costa.com
Doug Jones - www.facebook.com/actordougjones2
Kristine Gerolaga - www.facebook.com/kristine.a.gerolaga
Cory Daniel - www.facebook.com/CoryVader501st

Story by
Nathaniel Nauert

Screenplay by
Nathaniel Nauert
Jared Bell & Kieth Allen

Produced by
David Oakes - instagram.com/droakes
Keith Allen

Director of Photography
Kristopher S. Kimlin - kriskimlindp.com

Production Designer
Addi Esson - www.imdb.com/name/nm5517452

Original Music by
Andrew Gerlicher - andrewgerlicher.com

Lead Character Costumes by
Mercedes Roberts

Makeup Artist
Jessica Vergon - instagram.com/jessicavergon

Edited by
Keith Allen
Jadon Gauthier

Sound Design & Mixing by
Michael Winters

Stunt Coordinator
Matt Mullins - www.istunt.com/matt-mullins

VFX Supervisors
Aaron Sorenson - vimeo.com/aaronsbot
Brandon Johnson - vimeo.com/brandonrjohnson

VFX Artists
Wesley Campbell - Compositor
Ryan Printz - Hologram UI
KiJeon Nam - Compositor
Lukas Rooney - 3D Artist

Alexa Mini Camera Provided by
Redefine Rentals - redefinerentals.com

Lenses Provided by
Brainbox Cameras -brainboxcameras.com

No comments:

Post a Comment